National Advisory Committee Members

Photo of Charles Levkoe

Charles Levkoe (Co-Chair)

Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Food Systems; Assistant Professor, Department of Health Sciences, Lakehead University

Photo of Peter Andree

Peter Andree

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Carleton University

Mary Beckie

Associate Professor, Director, Community Engagement Studies, Faculty of Extension, University of Alberta

Photo of Linda Best

Linda Best

Secretary and Founding Member of FarmWorks and Chair, Friends of Agriculture in Nova Scotia

Manon Boulianne

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Laval University, member of the Interdisciplinary Research Group on Suburban Life (GIRBa), Quebec

Photo of Laurette Dube HR

Laurette Dubé

Professor Marketing; James McGill Chair of Consumer and Lifestyle Psychology & Marketing, Chair and Scientific Director; McGill Centre for the Convergence for Health & Economics, McGill University

Photo of Catherine Mah

Catherine Mah

Assistant Professor (Health Policy and Health Services Delivery), Community Health and Humanities, Memorial University

Photo of Brent Mansfield

Brent Mansfield

Co-Chair, BC Food Systems Network, Past Co-Chair / member of the Vancouver Food Policy Council, BC

Photo of Susan Morin

Susan Morin



Community Food Coordinator for Cumberland County, Ecology Action Centre, and Atlantic Canadian representative, Seeds of Diversity, NS

Connie Nelson

Professor, School of Social Work Lakehead University.

Gisèle Yasmeen

Director, Social Protection, WIEGO; Senior Fellow, Institute of Asian Research, University of British Columbia
Photo of Kent Mullinix

Kent Mullinix

Director, Institute for Sustainable Food Systems (ISFS), Faculty of Science and Horticulture, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Photo of Mirella Stroink

Mirella Stroink

Associate Professor, Department of Psychology, Lakehead University ON

Abra Brynne

Program Manager (sustainable food systems and policy), Food Secure Canada BC

Av Singh

Organics and Rural Infrastructure Specialist,Perennia and Chair in Small Farm Sustainability, Just Us! Centre for Small-Farms, NS

Deborah Simmons

Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba and University of Toronto, and Executive Director, Sahtú Renewable Resource Board, NWT