International Advisory Committee Members

Photo of Alison Blay-Palmer

Alison Blay-Palmer (Co-Chair)

Director, Centre for Sustainable Food Systems; Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Studies, Wilfrid Laurier University

  • Email:
Photo of Molly Anderson

Molly Anderson

William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Food Studies, Environmental Center on Hillcrest
Middlebury College, Vermont

Photo of Jill Clark

Jill Clark

Assistant Professor, John Glenn School of Public Affairs, Ohio State University, Ohio, United States

Photo of Damien Conaré

Damien Conaré

Secretaire général Chaire UNESCO “alimentations du monde” Institut des régions chaudes, Montpellier Sup Agro, France

Jonathan Crush

Balsillie School of International Affairs, CIGI Chair in Global Migration and Development; Director, African Food Security Network

Undine Giseke

Professor, Technical University, Berlin, Germany; Principal Investigator, Urban Agriculture as an Integrative Factor for Climate-Optimised Urban Development, Casablanca, Morocco (UAC 2005-2013)


Laura Gómez Tovar

Professor-Researcher in the Department of Agroecology at Mexico’s University of Chapingo; member of Chapingo’s Centre for Interdisciplinary Research for Integrated Rural Development (CIIDRI)

Terry Marsden

Director of the Sustainable Places Research Institute (SPRI), Professor of Environmental Policy and Planning, Cardiff University, Wales

Photo of Rich Pirog

Rich Pirog

Director, Michigan State University Centre for Rgional Food Systems, East Lansing, Michigan, USA

Samina Raja

Principal Investigator of the Food Systems Planning and Healthy Communities Lab in the Department of Urban and Regional Planning at the University at Buffalo, The State University of New York

Henk Renting

Programme Officer RUAF-Foundation (International Network of Resource Centres on Urban Agriculture and Food Security), the Netherlands

Wayne Roberts

Wayne Roberts

Food policy analyst and writer, Toronto Food Policy Council Manager, Ontario, Canada (2000-2010)

Makiko Taguchi

Co-Secretary, For for Cities, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

Gisèle Yasmeen

Director, Social Protection, WIEGO; Senior Fellow, Institute of Asian Research, University of British Columbia

Photo of Jane Battersby

Jane Battersby-Lennard

African Centre for Cities and African Food Security Urban Network, Cape Town, South Africa

Photo of Cornelia Flora

Cornelia Flora

Emeritus Distinguished Professor, Department of Sociology, Iowa State University, USA

Photo of Coline Perrin

Coline Perrin

Researcher in Geography, Institute National pour la Recherche Agronomique (INRA) Département Sciences pour l’Action et le Développement (SAD), France